Rev. Timothy Wright Reunion Recording
Allen A.M.E. Cathedral, April 2003

In the Fall of 1993, Rev. Timothy Wright had a vision to bring together all of New York's Gospel choirs and form one mass choir for one night only. That vision resulted in The New York Fellowship Mass Choir album which featured "Come Thou Almighty King", "Praise The Name of Jesus" and many others.

Rev. Timothy Wright RecordingThat album featured Donnie McClurkin, Valerie Boyd, Hezekiah Walker, Eric McDaniels, Maurette Brown-Clark among several other artists.

In January of 2003, Rev. Wright had a vision to reunite the NY Fellowship Choir after 10 years. The event took place at the Allen A.M.E. Cathedral in Queens, NY on April 28, 2003. From beginning to end, this night was very special.

The evening featured many of the original participants of the NY Mass Choir. On the title track, "United, We Stand", Pastor Hezekiah Walker, Valerie Boyd and Rev. Wright share lead duties.

"You Lifted Me" is a sweet duet with Rev. Wright and Maurette Brown-Clark out front. Hidden Beach recording artist, saxophonist Mike Phillips sets the tone on the David Bratton-penned "House of the Lord". "My Desire" is a brilliant masterpiece featuring writer Demitrius Griffin. "Miracle" is a straight ahead Rev. Wright classic with its heavy bass-driven groove.

Photos From The Recording
Click for feature Click on the links below to take you to the Photo Features from Rev. Timothy Wright NY Fellowship Choir Reunion album recording at the Allen A.M.E. Cathedral in Queens, NY.

Rev. Timothy Wright

Concert Shots (1)

Concert Shots (2)

The Figueroa Sisters / Dottie Peoples

Maurette Brown-Clark

Keith 'Wonderboy' Johnson Kervy Brown

Prof. James Hall

Pastor Hezekiah Walker

More Photos...

"Other highlights include a sibling duet by Timiney Figueroa-Caton and Anaysia Figueroa on David Frazier's "We Will Wait". Dottie Peoples blesses us on "There's a Blessing".

Keith "Wonderboy" Johnson shines on two of the album's tracks, the extremely churchy "I'll Serve the Lord" and the down home southern anthem "Jesus is a Friend of Mine". Professor James Hall's "Grateful" will also garner alot of attention. The sleeper track might be "I Know a Man" featuring up and coming NY artist, Earl Jones Jr.

The album was produced by Dwayne Wright (who also served as musical director), David Wright, and Donny Wright. There were about 20 musicians on this project which gives every song its own unique sound. Among them are The Wright Bros.(Donny, David, Derrick and Dwayne), Melvin Crispell, Travis Sayles and Juan "Natural" Najera.

The CD, DVD, and VHS video will all be released in stores on August 12, 2003, with two album release concerts scheduled, one at the Gospel Music Workshop of America on August 13, 2003, in Tampa Bay, Florida, and the second in New York on a date to be announced.

Some photos from the historic evening are presented in the sidebar above, and also below:

Concert Footage

Kery Brown

Concert Footage

Maurette Brown-Clark

James Hall

Hezekiah Walker

The Figueroa Sisters

Dottie Peoples

  All content in GospelFlava copyright 1997 - 2002. No information to be reprinted or re-broadcast from this site without the expressed written consent of GospelFlava.com. All rights reserved.

New Releases
Message Board
Search Engine
Mailing List
About Us

Stellar Awards