RECAP: ASCAP Stellar Nominee Reception (2008)

Performing rights group ASCAP joined in on the 23rd Annual Stellar Award weekend festivities by taking time out to honor their affiliated nominees (see the performing rights group's website).

Photo Gallery
Photos See the numerous photos from ASCAP Stellar Nominee Reception.

Photo Gallery of ASCAP Stellar Nominee Reception

A comfortably elegant evening at the ASCAP building at Music Square in Nashville kicked off with saxophonist Craig Crawford setting the mood. The Who's Who in Gospel dropped in for a fabulous spread and a short ceremony honoring ASCAP's 2008 Stellar Award Nominees.

The evening was hosted by Damita Haddon and attendees were treated to performances by veteran writer Darius Brooks and this year's praise and worship princess, Maurette Brown Clark. GMA ASCAP Rhythm and Soul staff Tremayne Anchrum, Jay Sloan, Dan Keen and Jeanie Weems joined forces with the industry's best kept secret, The ND Co., for a great evening.

Among the artists in attendance celebrating their nomination were J. Moss, Kelly Price, The Seven Sons Of Soul, Cheryl "Coko" Gamble, Craig Crawford and Micah Stampley.

A steady flow of industry execs were in the house as well. Columnists Jawn Murray and Mona Scott, Tyscot's Dr. Leonard Scott and Bryant Scott, WPGC's Stellar award-winning Cheryl Jackson, Veryl Howard, Benita Bellamy and of course, more of your favorite gospel music artists than we can name!

Check out the photo gallery for more!

Email This To A Friend

  All content in GOSPELflava © copyright 1997 - 2008. No information to be reprinted or re-broadcast from this site without the expressed written consent of GOSPELflava.com. All rights reserved.

New Releases
Message Board
Search Engine
Mailing List
About Us

Stellar Awards